Penguin Class
Penguin Class



Hi, I am Karen Yeager. This is my third year working with our Mother’s Day Out program. My joy is
watching our little ones grow and learn! It is a blessing to watch them develop their skills throughout
the year! My work experience with children span many, many years! Thirty nine years to be exact! I
have worked with toddlers to teens during my career in education. I have earned my Masters degree in
Education and hold my Colorado’s director certification for preschool. Presently, I am a “retired” public
school teacher.
Personally, I have two adult children. My son lives with me, here in Parker. He works part-time for a vet
in Elizabeth, CO. My daughter and her family live in Cedar Park, Texas. I have been blessed with two
granddaughters, who are 17 and 9 years old. My oldest granddaughter just joined our family this year
through adoption. My younger granddaughter was born here in Colorado. They are both very involved
in cheerleading and enjoy learning new skills to add to their routines.
In my spare time, I enjoy reading mysteries and experimenting with recipes. (I would like to say my
family is “delighted” with the recipe results, but there are probably more; “Please don’t make that
again,” to “This is a keeper (the recipe)” responses! I have three cats who make life interesting. The
two younger cats borrow pens, pencils, attack the printer and do other catly things that keep me
I am looking forward to spending this year with you and your child! It will be full of learning experiences
and, of course, fun!


Melissa Vidis

My name is Ms. Melissa Vidis. I am excited to work with your child entrusted into our care. I love the precious things children say and do. It is a joy to watch them learn, grow and explore God’s beautiful world. Here are few little tidbits about me. I am a transplant (basically native) to Colorado. I moved here when I was six weeks old. I have lived here the majority of my life except for a couple of years in my childhood. During that time period, I lived in Saudi Arabia and in Florida. I also visited many other places during this time including Hong Kong, Singapore and England. In addition, I have had the privilege of visiting France and Venezuela in later years. These experiences created a great appreciation for diversity and cultures in our world. I love spending time with my daughter, gardening, crafts and little home improvement projects. I also enjoy swimming, biking and camping. I cherish my morning coffee and devotional time.  My background includes work in the automotive service industry, day and community program support for adults with disabilities and early childhood education and care. I began working with young children in the church nursery and the Mother’s Day Out program. I have also worked over at the Plaza location in the Blue Birds room. I am returning to the Penguins room this year. My experience in the Little Blessings Preschool has been mostly with the age groups of 12 months to 3 years of age. It is a joy to watch the multitude of changes that occur for children in these years as they explore the world around them. I look forward to being a part of the amazing growth your child will experience this year.